Martin Schaub ist schwerpunktmässig im Finanzmarktaufsichts-, Geldwäscherei- und Bankenrecht sowie in internen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Untersuchungen tätig. Zudem berät er regelmässig Klienten aus der Finanzbranche zu Geheimhaltungs-, Abwehr- und Datenschutzgesetzen sowie Wirtschaftssanktionen und unterstützt sie in Rechts- und Amtshilfeverfahren.

Erfahrung

Martin Schaub hat breite Erfahrung bei der Unterstützung von Finanzinstituten und deren Führungspersonen in FINMA-Untersuchungen und –Enforcementverfahren sowie in anschliessenden Gerichtsverfahren, z.B. wegen angeblicher Kursmanipulation oder GwG-Verstössen.

Ein weiteres Erfahrungsgebiet sind Untersuchungen im “White-Collar-Crime”-Bereich und damit verbundene Rechts- und Amtshilfeverfahren. In diesem Zusammenhang hat Martin Schaub auch komplexe interne Untersuchungen zur Analyse von Finanztransaktionen (etwa Market Making und Derivate-Hedging) organisiert und betreut.

  • SVIR/SSDI Swiss Society for International Law
  • International Law Association, Swiss Branch

News & Insights

field:

Martin Schaub’s practice focuses on financial markets supervisory law, anti-money laundering law, banking law in general and internal and supervisory investigations. He also regularly advises financial industry clients on secrecy, blocking and data protection statutes and economic sanctions and assists them in legal and administrative assistance proceedings.

Experience

Martin Schaub has assisted financial institutions and their senior management in FINMA investigations and enforcement proceedings, as well as in subsequent court appeals, e.g. for alleged stock market manipulation or violations of AML requirements.

White-collar crime investigations and related legal and administrative assistance proceedings are another area of experience. In this context, Martin Schaub has also organized and supervised complex internal investigations involving the analysis of financial transactions, e.g. in the areas of market making and derivatives hedging.

  • SVIR/SSDI Swiss Society for International Law
  • International Law Association, Swiss Branch

Market Perception

  • ‘Outstanding, diligent and pro-active’ practice heads Sandro Abegglen and François Bianchi as well as associate Martin Schaub are recommended.

    Legal 500 2018

News & Insights

field: